top of page


Sphyrna Lewini.jpg
Great Hammerhead Shark.jpg
Smooth Hammerhead Shark.jpg
Winghead Shark.jpg

There are four types of Hammerhead Sharks. On the top left, you can see the Sphyrna Lewini, on the top middle you can see the Great Hammerhead Shark, the top right is Smoothhead Hammerhead Shark, and on the bottom middle, you can see the Winghead (Hammerhead) Shark. 

These sharks are known for their flat, hammer-like head.

bottom of page